The email below was sent to all learning portal users on February 3, 2022. We hope you've been able to save your previous certificates or download them to your computer prior to February 17, 2022. If you purchased a course on the old system that has not yet been started or has been started but is incomplete, you'll see those appear in the new platform very soon--we appreciate your patience! If you need verification of past course completion, please send your name, email, and member ID to firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll try to retrieve a transcript for you; please allow a few short weeks for a reply.
Dear AOTA Continuing Education Customers,
We are writing to update you about the changes that will be coming to the AOTA LEARN educational platform on February 17, and how these will impact you. We ask that you read this notice to the end, as most people will be affected in some way by these changes.
To prepare for the migration to the new system, please read the following and take the appropriate action based on your CE course completion status.
- Several courses will be closing permanently. If you currently have any of these courses in your LEARN account, please complete them and save your certificate of completion to your hard drive before February 15 to avoid loss of any continuing education credit. Courses closing include any AJOT course numbered 1-36 (ex. CEAJOT24), any CE article course with a date prior to 2020 (ex. CEA0619), and any free course provided as part of member appreciation and membership renewal. These would have been provided prior to June 2021.
- All other courses in your account that have been completed will not be available for review or download of certificates after February 15, 2022. Please locate any certificates of completion that you will possibly require in the future and download them to your personal hard drive. We will keep a master list of courses purchased by all customers, but these lists will not provide your original certificate.
- Courses that have been opened, but not completed, will be placed in your account on the new platform. However, all courses will be returned to the “not started” state. Any progress that you have made in your courses will be lost, and you will have to start your courses again. To avoid this, please complete your courses by February 15, 2022, and be sure to download any handouts and your certificate to your hard drive. You will have 1 year from the date of the new LMS rollout to complete your courses.
- Courses that have not been started will be available to you after the new platform is launched. You will have one year from the date of the new LMS rollout to complete your courses.